Countdown to Wine and Dine!

I’ll start this by saying I got sick again. Seriously. Story of my life. These tonsils can’t come out soon enough! Luckily my awesome doctor said I could still run the Wine and Dine Half Marathon. I just haven’t trained. This will truly be me gutting out a race. I am beyond terrified and this will not be a race I’m trying to PR. 

On the bright side, I leave for the Meet Up at Epcot on Thursday! We received our itineraries today and I am BEYOND excited to experience my first meet up. Disney was my first half marathon and I love Disney races. I love that Wine and DIne is a night race. Does anyone else feel that night races makes it go by faster? or is that just me?

I need to start laying out my clothes to pack! I’ll check back tomorrow to go through my checklist.

 

Leave a Reply

